I have stretch marks. So what? The power of our curves. New trend to show your stretch marks, OH YES!

in #feminism6 years ago

Hello girls and guys from Steemit who read me 😚 😚 😚, today I wanted to write about a trend in social networks, which for me is new. I do not know if they already knew her, but here it goes:

Para español has clic en el enlace:
https://steemit.com/cervantes/@paolapaopoly/tengo-estrias-y-que-el-poder-de-nuestras-curvas-nueva-tendencia-para-lucir-nuestras-estrias-oh-si

Today we will talk about "tiger beating" (stretch marks) and the new female trend in social networks.

DSp4MiQWAAUrUWp.jpg
Fuente

Yes, although they do not create stretch marks they are fashionable and this time they have become social networks like Instagram and Twitter in a positive way, making them visible! 🙆 😍

Every day there are more women who dare to change the fashion trends of the so-called "perfect bodies". Hundreds of women show their bodies in photos, posing in underwear, in swimsuits under the sun, without makeup and until recently lifted.

The important thing is that they are women who appear natural, without filters, as they are. We see them from very curvilinear, others more voluminous, thin and even beyond the weight, but the most important thing is that they show themselves IMPERFECT! And that's great!


Fuente

The catwalks have been filled with new faces, which far from being bodies that we were already accustomed to (tall, extremely thin and "perfect") now show us more real women 😚. It is no secret to anyone that even models have their tweaks in Photoshop. 😎

Now, in what is this new trend related to stretch marks?

Simple, the tendency is to shine it ✨ ✨ and color to those brands that we have tried so hard to hide, the idea is NOT to hide them more, if not on the contrary to accentuate the stretch marks and make them more visible, you can search on Instagram or Twitter girls who have been encouraged to give frost to their stretch marks with the tags #GlitterStretchMarks #BodyLove #GirlPower #BodyPositive

DUlgnzpX0AAKdGA.jpg
Fuente

All this boom comes thanks to projects of thousands of girls in the world who no longer want to feel insecure with their bodies, but on the contrary, accept them as they are.

Model Felicity Hayward was one of the first to show what this topic is about, making her position very clear through a post on her Instagram account @felicityhayward

26863359_769897063220044_7346870399684050944_n.jpg
Fuente

"Flaws" are created by the media to make women feel insecure and spend money on items to change themselves. Stretchmarks are not a flaw, they are part of growth, but there is still a stigma that they are not deemed beautiful and I want to change that✨ We go through so much in life just being female, it’s about time we loved and appreciated our bodies, we can get stretchmarks at any time in our life and at any size.

ad.jpg Fuente

A unique trend and without a doubt for all those empowered girls of your body, confident of yourself and willing to make visible those little details that make us more real and human. ✨ 🌟 💖

And you would be part of this trend? And you guys, what do you think, like?

If I encourage myself I share the photos or better we could do a challenge .... 💋

❤ THANK YOU FOR READING ❤

Sort:  

I am a man and have stretch marks from when I was obese. I have since lost 95% of the weight putting me at a safe body fat percentage. It's important to remember that being overweight is unhealthy for the body and will shorten life, cause disease and increase risk of heart attack\stroke. Being overweight isn't something people should be proud of and imo should do everything they can to get back to a healthy weight. Speaking from experience...

Yes, you are right, and I congratulate you for reaching a healthy weight. My post is really about the girls telling us that we should be perfect without marks and striae leave for other reasons apart from obesity, such as pregnancy, development, etc.

In that case I totally agree! Girls are practically forced to wear makeup nowadays just to keep up with everybody else and the fashions, often if a girl.dpesnt use makeup she's "not made an effort" or "looks like she just woke up". I appreciate natural beauty.

LauraBrioschi Laura Brioschi tweeted @ 03 Jan 2018 - 23:49 UTC

Le smagliature, la cellulite o i chili di troppo non saranno mai d’ostacolo all’AMORE VERO!
Fai attività fisica, RI… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

sarashakeel sara shakeel tweeted @ 27 Jan 2018 - 23:59 UTC

#glitterstretchmarks #stretchmarks https://t.co/PR5yTuqWNR

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

kool didnt know ppl were painting there tiger stripes, is it me or does every woman have them? when i was younger i thought u were suppose to be flawless and worried about them, but then i had a bf who noticed and said 'i like ur tiger stripes' 🐯

I did not know either, but yes, it's a trend. I have never seen a girl who does not have them, I have them since I was 9 years old in my breasts and I kept hiding them until I saw other girls go to the beach without any problem

Every woman deserve to feel beautiful and not worry about what everyone think. We women really should be better at treating each other with respect and love. This was a really good post. I always love to remind myself that my body is beautiful just the way it is and it's Always good to get a reminder from someone else. So thank you <3 :)

Thanks to you for reading. I think the same way we should love ourselves as we are. In that way we will live happier.

I agree, no happiness will come from not loving yourself and not treating yourself right. Again this is such an important topic to bring up and remind ourselfs about <3

When I got together with my now wife, she was paranoid about her stretch marks, I just told her that they are baby stripes and she should wear them with pride! You get one body in this life, take care of it and enjoy it, forget about all the people who will put you down because of their own insecurities.

What a beautiful story, husbands and boyfriends should always be that loving, that also makes part of the difference. And yes, that speaks of the insecurities of the other rather than of oneself. Thanks to you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43