The Rape Culture facade- feeding the modern day feminist's demons.

in #feminism7 years ago

IMG_6053.JPG
I lose a lot of "friends" with my posts that touch on these taboo topics. Luckily, I only place my friends in quotations, when they're not really "friends". Occasionally I get the friend zoned male ego that rushes to their rescue to call me a woman hater ( the irony of this isn't over my head) 😂

It's ok though. There is enough midol in this world for me to share with even the hairiest of feminists. But I do not have enough patience anymore to let them trivialize actual rape with their metaphorical rape definitions.
Actual rape- rape
Someone looks at you- not rape
Someone doesn't agree with you- also not rape.
Cat calls- childish, but still not rape.

Look, I'm all for strong women! I am one, was raised by them, and will guide my daughter to that path as well.
But I am absolutely tired of hearing feminists spread the victim mentality to our young girls.
Do I believe that what you wear decides whether or not you "should" be raped? Hell no.

But I won't be teaching my daughter to run around "freeing her nipples" in public because she doesn't deserve to be forcibly attacked.

I'll teach my daughter that regardless of what you're wearing, no one should touch you without permission. But that if she decides to run around topless, there's a high chance a predator looking for prey, might decide she's an easier target than the girl who is clothed and with friends.

Maybe drinks at a bar while alone would be ok if you have a bad week, in a perfect world, but I bet the girl sitting alone at the end of the bar sloshed will make an easier target than the girl with the group of friends attached to the hip.

I won't even get started on freeing the nipple at a bar. Because then I'll just sound like a smartass. I've realized quickly most feminists don't share the same sense of humor as I do. 😂

And here's the thing... I get that some of them are coming from a good place, but the road to a man's hell seems to be paved with their liberal brained intentions. So it's just not fair that the men of the world don't have female voices that are brave enough to stand steadily against the vagina squad's raging beliefs.

But listen guys, we are here. We are getting louder, and most of us could care less if the Vajajay squad's hairy men call us woman haters.

Because despite what they believe, some of us have actually been through real shit, and not only did we make it out alive, but it built us far stronger than your average female. We see our husbands, brothers, friends and family that have stood beside us, put through the ringer by entitled vaginas and it really pisses us off.
We know you're not ok with rape and sexual assault. Because the majority of the people who stood beside us in our times of darkness, were the men in our lives. They were our rocks, our protectors, and our safety net until we rose from the ashes of hell.

Rape culture is just another word for victim culture. It's another way for entitlement to shine through and blind us all into thinking that there's something wrong with us, for not wanting other women, our friends, family and daughters, to be raised in the world where they jump down the street topless.

It's another way for women to teach other women that they have no personal responsibility. There are no consequences for their actions if you don't deserve it.
In a world so filled with mental health issues, violence and predators (whether male or female) you'd better be damn sure you know that some of those predators could care less if you deserve something or not. Their motives fall outside of the average human's thought process.

My favorite part is when they preach about how all women should have a voice, but as soon as a controversial voice like my own shows up, they'll be the first to try to silence it. Hypocrisy at it's finest.

Or the fact that most of them don't believe in conceal and carry. They think gun laws should be stricter, instead of arming those who don't wish to be a victim, they'll hand them a rape whistle. Because why protect yourself when you can make a really loud noise? Complete nonsense.

So guys... we are grateful for those of you who support us, care for us, raise your kids, and have to deal with modern day feminism barking in your face.
I personally find their vicious comments and vagina hats to be a little overrated. It's easier for me having an actual vagina, to ignore the girl who decides to wear one on her head to prove a point.

And ladies... Your breasts are fine, there's really no need to parade them down the street to promote a desexualized culture.
None of us believe rape is ok. But we also believe that educating humans is the most important tool we have available. And that personal responsibility doesn't go away ever. If you continuously place yourself in bad situations, then your chances of bad outcomes are raised significantly.

Not because it's ok. Not because all men disrespect women. But because in this world of imperfect humans, there is good and bad situations. Predator and prey. And those who fall outside the lines of even what we consider unstable.

Be aware. Be educated, teach self defense, and be responsible. It's as simple as that.

And all the radical feminists out there. We figured out how to deal with our inner demons and annihilate them, so if you could stop letting yours try to speak for all of us, that would be great. 😊
IMG_6047.JPG

Sort:  

A meme is worth a thousand pictures:

Yes because that's not inviting the predator prey thing right? Lol!!

Oh my gosh!!! I love you!!! Perfect post!!! One thing that bugs the crap out of me is when you see those women who have the kit on (I mean all fricken gucci'd out) and think they are the shit!!!! But in actuality, they are a rose that smells like shit!!! They want attention so bad and then a man looks at them and they ask "what the f*** are you lookin at". Really!!!! Don't even go there with me!!! These are the same type of women that you are describing in your post.. Get a clue Biatches, if you don't want to be eye raped, stop drawing attention to yourself!! YOU ARE NOBODY!!!! Thanks again for posting this.. I love you my Steemit Friend..SUNSHINE247

I love you as well new steemit friend! I'm glad to see women who appreciate the same views. It's mind boggling how many are offended by a woman having her own opinion, whilst stating women should be allowed to have their own opinions haha!

So True!!!! Great post!!! Have a GREAT night :) SUNSHINE247

I'm glad to see there are still sensible people out there.
It must be hard seeing enemies and potential threats everywhere around you. Feminists are obsessing with rape, discrimination and victimizing.
In a world full of people, all so different and unique, it's hard not to face conflicting opinions, but it is mutual respect we should show to one another and it's that we should teach our children too.
I'm a teacher and I assure you that respect and self-confidence are the more important things I'm trying to teach my students. Along with the fact that if you have a certain way of thinking and a certain value system, don't expect everyone else to think the same way. Just believe in yourself, grow your critical thinking and always keep your eyes open for the real threats out there.

Exactly!! I appreciate differences. But when a group of women saying women are oppressed, then try to oppress women who feel differently and making all men out to be monsters makes loud statements, I feel those of us who disagree should be equally as loud. I'd like for future generations to deal with less harm and not continuous victimization. If that makes any sense! Haha I type how I think sometimes and my words get scrambled 😂

The key to everything is education. I believe in love and respect and that's how we should raise our children if we want to see the difference in our future. People have misinterpreted the meaning of those two values and it really frustrates me seeing all this fuss and hatred around me by people who claim to fight for the opposite.
Anyway, even though we can't reach out to every heart and mind out there, we must not give up and keep trying.

Your post reeks of logic and is a prime example of internalized sexism nonsense 😁😁😁

It's funny because I read a blog about internalized misogyny the other day that had me cracking up. I was raised by my mom alone so you'd think I'd be more likely to adopt the feminist ideals but apparently my mom did a good job. 😂😂. It makes me happy to reek of logic! Lol

That means you got a double dose! One from your mom and one from yourself!!!! :) :) hehe just kiddin!!!

But seriously though, keep posting. Good stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45