You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empowered Erotic Communication- Upcoming Photo/Video/Blog Series

in #feminism7 years ago

I was told about you by @carlgnash and I am happy he did. I love that picture and I love that you create ethical erotica. Looking forward to seeing more of you. I have always wanted to get boudoir/erotic pictures done of me, but now I am older and my body doesn't really look good anymore, so I think my time has passed. But if you ever find yourself in the UK, maybe I will be brave enough then 😀.

Sort:  

A part of my series/work is based on empowerment in embracing yourself- and age is just a number. As a culture, we are generally youth obsessed, but that is changing. I am so happy to see sexy people with naturally greying hair being shown more and more as the sexy creatures they are. I would LOVE to help with a boudoir session sometime. I've found it can be really helpful to some women reclaiming their own view of themselves as beautiful. I love seeing that! Am seeking out travel experiences and might hit the UK! Thank you for your support! Also, check this out- http://sixtyandme.com/age-is-just-a-number-stereotypes-about-the-aging-process-and-beauty-in-older-women/

Also- I <3 @carlgnash

You are right: age is just a number, but I still find it hard to see pictures of myself naked. My skin is no longer smooth and supple, I bear the marks of pregnancy, c-sections and multiple surgeries and I feel no one really wants to see that. I was proudly grey for quite a few years, but I recently died my hair bright blue just for fun and it has kinda stuck. I don't mind being grey, it's my less-that-perfect body I have an issue with. Which is really unfair to my body as it has endured so much and really deserves a medal for still being around and still being able to give me pleasure.
(I may have actually talked myself into being a bit kinder to my body.)
Let me know if you are ever in the UK though!

I want this to be more of a discussion- thank you so much for sharing! I really like this subject, a lot. You're inspiring to me!

After I wrote about grey hair, I thought about editing to mention other physical things too- I find beauty in aging, honestly. I appreciate the experience that comes along with it too! I love that you did some self talk there! I would love to continue focusing on empowering photography- hearing your process inspires me, thank you- and would love to meet up with you sometime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18