Sort:  

"Feminism" is extremely tainted but I don't think it's outlived its usefulness just yet.

I don't think it's a dead-end movement at all. Just because some people involved are bad, doesn't mean all people involved are bad. Same goes for anything else. I think it can be rectified.

How so?

As long as some feminists keep being so "radical", I think there will be a problem.
This might seem pessimistic, but I don't think good people are noticed as much as loud people are.

It's harder for good people to make a movement look good, than it is for bad people to make a movement look bad, isn't it?

Hmm, not necessarily. A lot of people are learning to distinguish the two and decide what side they are on, myself included. A lot of "controversial" movements ended up being mostly successful. The American Revolution, Civil Rights, etc...

Yay! I like being inclusive. I've got a lot of weirdo friends, and there's no way I'd want them discriminated against. I think everyone deserves some love, especially the Hitlers of the world. =p

You said "Hmm, not necessarily. A lot of people are learning to distinguish the two and decide what side they are on, myself included. A lot of "controversial" movements ended up being mostly successful. The American Revolution, Civil Rights, etc..."
__

So you think people will fully separate SJWs from feminism, and continue to support feminism?

Why not just start fresh, and not worry about that at all? Is there a reason to use the word "feminism"? A lot of people refuse to join just because of the word itself. They say a word like "feminism" is inherently sexist, because of the "fem" part.

Certainly think it's possible!

Personally, I don't think it's sexist, but I can see why people would think that. I think that is one of the reasons intersectional feminism was born-- to be non-exclusive. :)

Leftists REALLY need to get a life and stop looking so hard for things to be angry about...haven't you people divided our society enough w/your bullshit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18