You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Exactly Is Feminism and Why Do I Hate It?

in #feminism8 years ago

"Do I agree that women should have equal rights with men? "
It doesn't matter what I think. There IS no should. Rights are inherent. You have them at birth as a result of being human. They are not and can not be 'given'. They can only be infringed upon.

Sort:  

Hmm... I agree with what you said about rights being inherent, but if they are being infringed upon, doesn't that mean that someone can agree they SHOULD be equal?

I dunno, maybe your phrasing is just confusing me. But thanks for commenting. :)

I think that everyone should have equal opportunity.
It's not possible to make the poor rich by making the rich poor....in anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97