You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Asking For It?

in #feminism8 years ago

Some of these comments are disgusting. I'm sorry on behalf of my gender that you have to put up with that. I'll write a longer response when I get a chance to read through the previous threads.

In general I don't think the golden rule, treat someone as you'd like to be treated, is strong enough. Instead I prefer to live by the platinum rule. Treat someone how she wants to be treated. Women don't want to feel oppressed, controlled, or put down for being themselves.

Sort:  

I've heard about you. Aren't you the fellow who proudly handed out hygenic tampons to all the girls in his high school class, because he felt men are not doing their part? Why should women have to suffer this malady in secrecy and shame while we men are privileged to never have to worry about it, the fellow reasoned - I will save the girls, or at least save them some money! It was on the news, and delighted me greatly!

I was a clueless sexist homophobe in high school. But eventually I woke up. And I understand your argument is not provoking men is a freeroll, but how about let's give men a little more credit and teach them to try to not be unempathetic to intersectional oppression of women rather than telling women how they should act to avoid constant raping

cut the catfish game, we know you are a feminist female

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66