You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feminism Sunday: Male Savior Thoughts Following A Comics Contest

in #feminism6 years ago

Your post reminds me of elements I found in a Tweet in my feed this morning that isn't exactly the same topic, but then again, I guess stuff about equal rights, it really is about the same topic in a way https://twitter.com/notcapnamerica/status/985295559585038336

Sort:  

Not quite. I mean, everything is connected in various intersections, but that's more relevant to my Allyship Sunday posts. If I may quote myself, from a week ago: "It is being a shield, because there are things you can do and say that members of the marginalized group would get a ton more crap for than you would."

Ah cool, missed that post, very much touched on point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58