You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being a feminist and what that means to me

in #feminism6 years ago (edited)

I think a lot of women still feel inequality and pressure to be a certain way. As a society we need to nourish each other more and bring out the best in people. We are not all outwardly bold or perceived as strong, but we are all strong in our own way and this needs to be nurtured. Everyone has a role to play and we need to find that role and live to the fullest instead of being seen as not good enough.

Sort:  

Yeah, you are absolutely right. I live in a 3rd world country, here most women are treated poorly and they have little bit of freedom. Like I'm not allowed to go out on my own will, most of the time I have to stay at home all day. I'm allowed to go out only for educational purposes but my brother can do whatever he wants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29