You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want Ally Cookies

in #feminism7 years ago

Ya. Feminism shouldn't be necessary. It should be obvious.
I would like to add that many women during the Suffragist era opposed the right to vote. Many women in modern times - from Phyllis "Machine Gun" Schlafly to Michelle "Crazy Eyes" Bachmann have actively crusaded against their own self-interests.

lolbachmann.png

Sort:  

I would only disagree about the specific use of "their own self-interest." I think they have built up their careers on trampling other women. Their own self-interest is well taken care of. They are Serena Joy from The Handmaid's Tale.

Yes. I meant to say it's a paradox, but couldn't think of how to articulate it. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66