You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Featured Posts

in #feature5 years ago

Good job on communication to new features to the community these last few months, much appreciated. I'm happy to see the blockchain moving forward and new features being implemented.

About the feature post function, I'm fine with @steemitblog posts about community changes being pinned as an easy way to make sure all users that are interested in updates can clearly see them promptly but I'm not sure I agree with other featured posts. To me it's just more bias towards special interest/user that is being promoted, most larger users already don't pay much attention to lower users unless it's their buddy, Isn't that what the trending page is for? Isn't that enough for them already? Don't get me wrong, ppl do what they want with their stake and that's fine, that's what decentralisation is about, I just don't want it on my feed. Frankly I hardly visit that part of the site because it's always the same promoted "featured"content/users, please don't turn my feed into another replica of the shill trending page and keep that for the content I do follow.

If we could pin posts in our own individual page and those of community projects would be a nice implemented feature to pin certain things we might see as important, like projects mission, contest rules, an introduction of individual users etc instead of going thru 2 years of post to get an explanation on a project or user but on their own page. (I'm having a hard time to express this thought clearly, don't mind if it came out messed up)

I would really like to being able to say a few words on re-steemed posts being implemented, it would be a great addition to personalizing the platform a little as mentioned in a previous comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87