You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Featured Posts

in #feature5 years ago

If people don't like it, they could try Gab.com or Minds.com or maybe others. People could try websites like Weku and Bear Shares and Smoke.io and others who try to copy the format of Steem.

If Steem does not get it's act together, then a competitor system might be able to go main stream before Steem does. I was developing a website called Mea Omnia in 2011 and it was supposed to be like Steemit in some ways and this was before I knew anything about Steemit. But our MeaOmnia.com project died. But I would be tempted to try again and compete with Steem. I am a bit of a web designer but I'm not a programmer. I don't know a lot of code.

But people can try to make Steem better. We can try to push them to improve Steem. People can and should also, at the same time, try to push other people to build competitors to Steem. If Steem continues to lose, then we jump ship to better platforms. I copy and paste my Steemit articles to Weku, Bear Shares, Serey, Dream Real, and sometimes Smoke. These are 5 alternatives to Steem.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78