You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Featured Posts

in #feature5 years ago

It's mostly spam, and basically advertising. If it's not something I MUST know as a Steemit user, don't force it on me. Not impressed.
Even muting the offending accounts doesn't get rid of it?
I resent having to 'x' these, essentially popups, all the time.
If I was actually being paid to use Steemit, sure, maybe you could advertise to me and waste my time. But Steemit isn't free, we all must buy in and keep our money locked into the blockchain, before we can make our first post, comment, or vote. Nothing happens on Steemit for free, especially after HardFork20.
So come on, leave us paying customers alone. Spam to somebody else. You're just driving more users away. It's like adding an additional tax on a people. It slows things down, makes people upset, and ultimately ends up harming the economy.
Come on, get rid of the spam. Set a good precedent for the rest of the users. Quality matters.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75