Sort:  

Right :)
The 100-400mm is about 2.200 Euro new, and the 2x teleconverter is about 400 Euro. This is much too much at the moment, and not even necessary, to be honest, as long as the Steem does not get more valuable ;)

The sony 100-400 and the converter are about the same price range here, thats why for a longer lens I am considering the Sigma 150-600 if I ever want a longer lens which with the MC-11 converter is about 1K

Tamron has also a 150-600mm lens. The Canon lens is definitely too expensive for me. But I think, I have spent enough for my photography by now. I will wait for a while, save my money, and decide in a few months, what to buy :)

Yes I was reading reviews of the Tamron and Sigma and If I was ever to go for one that long I am leaning on the Sigma, but thats a few months away for me as well, I will probably be able to get one or maybe two lenses before I retire, but are not 100$ sure which ones I will go for
I did decide to go for some fun lenses this week and the Lensbaby Optic Kit arrived today, hope to play with it tomorrow

I have been watching some YouTube comparisons of the Tamron and the Sigma 150-600 as well as the Canon 100-400. The Canon is best, of course, but best for the price would be the new Tamron G2, I think ... I'll see, but as I know me, a new long lens will be in the house long before I have saved the money ... maybe this time a used one 😁

I'm looking forward to your lens-baby photos. These lenses seem to make fun and artistic photos.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes the canon is an amazing lens for sure from what I have read, I seldom look at used lens but if I am ever considering a long lens like that perhaps I should :)
I hope your weekend has started well, the sun is shining here and its going to be a nice warm day, I may head out for a walk soon with the lensbaby and the Macro and see what I can get

Yes, my weekend has started well - with a rainy day, and tomorrow it will be raining too, says the weather forecast, but we'll see.

Tomorrow I am going to test a long lens - the Sigma 150-600 you were talking about. It is the comtemporary version, which is not so heavy, and costs a lot less than the sports version. It is about 800 Euros here, and if I like it, I will not wait, until I can afford the Canon, but I'll see tomorrow :)))

Sorryt o hear you had rain, we had a nice sunny day today and I got out for some walks and mainly around where i live so didnt get many photos but the walking was what I needed

cool you are trying out the Sigma, I am looking forward to hearing what you think of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54