Sort:  

I think you may be right about my photos being better than the woman but mainly because i had a good angle for shots, whereas she was stuck up there and couldn't get down to where I was
I to love the shot of its scratching its head

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Little Flying Dragons / Kleine Fliegende Drachen Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks @johannpiber, I see that both this and Engage worked this time, truly appreciated ;)

You're welcome JJ 😀
I have added both commands, one per line, but it didn't work.
Then I made two separate comments, and it worked. Those bots act strange sometimes 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes bots can be strange sometimes, thanks so much truly appreciated

You had so much luck that day: a hawk so close and fearless sitting there and posing nice for you. He even was making some fun by scratching his head. You had a long lens with you, and your position to shoot was perfect, as far as I can tell from the photos.

I also saw a hawk this morning. He flew beside the road, but I had no chance to stop - maybe next time 😁

Edit: I tried to give a tip and engage tokens, but it didn't seem to work - I'll try it in separate comments ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes Fate was kind to me that day, as I was heading outside it was to take shots of the roses in the garden and I was kind of frustrated I had the zoom lens and not the macro with me, but then I saw the Hawk and was happy I had the 24-240 with me :)
How cool you also saw a Hawk, Hopefully next time you do you will be able to get shots of it

Tip and engage only work if you have enough tokens I know I have got caught out with tipu a couple of times when I have forgotten to top up my account and ran out of funds

Have a great weekend

About the same happened to me this morning after I saw the Hawk. I wanted to shoot some macros at the reservoir, but I have put the 70-200 on the camera, just in case I see a bird for featheredfriday before I get to my insects. I saw a group of swans, and when I photographed them I saw another animal 😁
I wish you a nice weekend too.

Posted using Partiko Android

How cool is that the right lens at the right time for such a cool shot ;)

That's for tonight's post. I have seen and photographed them quite a few times by now, but none has looked direct at me, and no photo was really sharp or any good. Today I have got a few quite sharp photos, but the 70-200 is too short - I know now, what to save for ;)

I suspected it would be for tonight’s post how cool it was looking right at you
A longer lens would have been so handy right then do you have one in mind to get ?

Right :)
The 100-400mm is about 2.200 Euro new, and the 2x teleconverter is about 400 Euro. This is much too much at the moment, and not even necessary, to be honest, as long as the Steem does not get more valuable ;)

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79