You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A hawk in the gardens

in #featherfriday5 years ago

Oh my gosh! It's a baby! If you look carefully at it oh, it still has some of its baby fluff! No wonder he's Meandering around the city oh, he probably got a little bit lost after he fledged. I actually was very surprised at how quickly mothers push their babies out of the nest. Seems like they just about get their feathers when they are being swept off into the world.

Wonderful shots and how lucky can you be? Catching such a wonderful moment it in your day. I hope you have a most awesome Thursday and unbelievably so, it is almost weekend!

Thank you for being such an awesome guide for #steemusa!

!tip

Sort:  

Someone else said the same about it being a Young one and that does perhaps explain why it stoped here, I never new they were kicked out on there own so young so that is something i have learnt today :)

Very close tot he weekend for me as I am telecommuting tomorrow as I have a follow up check with the Cardiologist and also it works out well or I timed it well with three Shipments arriving tomorrow for me I am kind of excited for them :)

Indeed i was so lucky to catch sight of this bird, it wasn’t there for too long

You to have a great day

!ENGAGE 50

Oh, telecommuting! How lucky are you? Good luck on the appointment although I am sure no surprises there.

What is coming in those shipments or is it a surprise?

Yes, because we have had so many birds nesting right outside our windows it has made it easy to see these habits. It really surprised me the first time I saw it. They have got to be survivors!

Thanks for the engage tokens! :)

Yes I am lucky, this appointment should be fine just a routine follow up so not concerned at all, the next one is the Dermatologist next month and that may well find something but i am used to that finding it early and dealing with it is the best thing

And One of the packages I will keep as a surprise as I may well do a post about it, one is some grooming stuff for my beard since i am considering growing out my Goatee a little, and he last one is a Lensbaby lens kit and I think there is one more but for the life of my I cannot remember what it is at the moment

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97