A Red Cardinal On Monday

in #featheredfriends4 years ago (edited)

I'm posting a pretty red Cardinal today for #featheredfriends and #colorchallenge. I was trying to decide what I wanted to post for #featheredfriends when I realized that Monday is for red on #colorchallenge so here we are..lol!

8d4boe.jpg

I guess that could be known as (shhh) "killing two birds with one stone". Ooops! I think Mr. Cardinal may have heard me. Don't worry Mr. Cardinal, I'm just shooting you with my camera!

zcy0yh.jpg

He doesn't seem to mind me taking photos as long as I keep plenty of seeds in the bird feeder for him.

94pdon.jpg

I believe that he is the same one that has been coming around since last summer. There is a female Cardinal that still comes around also but not quite as often as this male does. Happily, I saw both a male and female Cardinal in the yard today. I can usually hear them almost every day but it is hard to spot them when they are in the trees. They seem to prefer one feeder over another and the one they prefer needs refilling. Weather permitting, I'll be doing that tomorrow. Gotta' keep them little red birdies happy! 😁

m4iiow.jpg

Thank you @melinda010100 for #featheredfriends!!
Thank you @kalemandra for #colorchallenge!!

flby8g.png

63ruk1.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

a9085d.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
5

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! 🤗 💞

Oh nice shots @deerjay.
I wish we had those here where I live, pretty birds.

Thank you very much @chromiumone!! Is it bad that I never thought that they wouldn't be there?! I guess there are many birds there that aren't here as well. I just came from your #featheredfriends post and you got some awesome photos! 😍

Thanks @deerjay I've kicked out 2 or three of them this week =)
Busy, busy, busy. =)

You're very welcome! The weather looks awesome and so do your photos! 💖


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thank you very much @beerlover and @pixresteemer!! 😊

@deerjay, Wow...such a lovely captures. I wonder those cardinal faced much better to your photography without moving around. Just excellent effort.

Thanks so much @madushanka!! I'm lucky that he was busy eating some of the time..lol. 😊

Loading...

Beautiful captures! I love how they brighten the yard this time of year! !Tip

Thank you so much @melinda010100!! Me too! 😉

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: I Won!! Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much @tipu and @melinda010100!! 💖

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thanks so much @esteemapp!! Your support and encouragement is very much appreciated!! 😊

Great close ups ..are U using a camera or cell phone?

Thanks so much @manorvillemike!! I used the Nikon Coolpix P610 on this one also. I just sent you a couple more messages on the other post about my P610. I got mine on ebay pre-owned for just under 200.🙂

Great price 👀👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86