Feather Friday visits the duck pond

Feather Friday visits the duck pond

Feathered Friday is a challenge/Tag started by @keithboone and here is what he says about it

If you love photographing birds as much as I do, I'll just bet you have some photos to share. To participate in #FeatheredFriday and receive an upvote & resteem, please follow these simple steps:

Make your own post and use the tag #featheredfriday
Leave me a link to your post in the comments - this will make it easier for me to find and you will get extra exposure from the other participants.
Consider using the #birding tag which will also get some more eyes on your post.
That's it people, lets see what you've got!

For this weeks entry I have gone for some more recent shots taken by the Duck Pond here in Downtown Milford CT.

1 Feathered friends at the duck pond-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 52mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



People that know me,, know I sometimes head off at a tangent with challenges, and that is the case here where the theme is feathered Friday, and not a feather in sight in this first shot, but you can see some footprints of some feathered friends.

1 Feathered friends at the duck pond.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Ok here we have some feathers so this qualifies for a feathered Friday post, the pond is called the duck pond but there always is more of these Canadian geese on or by the pond than ducks, but there are some ducks there and you can see one in this shot.

1 Feathered friends at the duck pond-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And here are a few more of the guess enjoying one of the rare sunny days we have had recently


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225508 lat -73.057755 Duck Pond Milford CT long d3scr

Sort:  

These guys know where to land during the cold winter days don't they? Glad to see you have a sunny dry day to get out and take a brief walk @tattoodjay. Love the footprints ;)

Ohh yeah the precise way they can land is cool to watch, and yes that was the week we had a couple of days hitting the 60's was so nice, but all changed cool again but not to bad and some snow coming tomorrow but only a dusting

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 402 (02/16/19)

You are lucky we are getting a lot of snow and very cold temps. I have been looking to see if there are penguins outside.

LOL at the penguins, and stay safe and warm :)

Love those footprints! Nice ducks and geese! Thanks a lot for posting in Feathered Friday! voted and resteemed :-)

Glad to join your challenge :) and thanks :)

Actually, I think the footprints are really cool....

Ducks and geese seem to get along very well. We have tons of both at our lake beaches.

Thanks for the bright, sunny feathered pictures!

Thanks and yes they seem to get on fine :)

Great footprint photo! A good way to start off a Feathered Friday post!

Thanks, you know me i try to be different LOL

haha! howdy there JJ! I was staring at the first photo wondering what I was looking at until I recognized the foot prints! lol good job, they are all very good photos!

thanks my friend, I do like to be a bit different with these challenges lOL

have a great weekend

haha! yes JJ, I don't want to swell your head but you are very good at this stuff! lol.

LOL dont worry I keep my head under control and normal sized :)

haha! It's very easy for me to do to JJ. When someone compliments my stuff I'm like..what are you talking about, THIS fluff piece? lol. There are so many gifted, super talented writers, artists and photographers that I'm always humbled.

You should not be humbled you clearly put so much into your posts and should be proud of them

Nice entry’s for this challenge!
Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Kindly, have a good weekend ;)

Beautiful birds, those Canadian Geese. Too bad they're considered a pest over here, a ton of them get put down every year.

Many consider them a pest here as well, the do make a hell of a mess all over the area around the ponds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67