Feathered Friday - At The Owl Garden - By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

the Secret  owl garden picton castle - by steve j huggett.jpg

Taken at the Secret Owl Garden at Picton Castle Pembrokeshire, the Barn Owl in these two images was giving its handler the runaround.

the Secret  owl garden picton castle - by steve j huggett (2).jpg

secret owl garden picton castle - steve j huggett.jpg

I believe this one is from Morocco, but not sure.

the Secret  owl garden picton castle - by steve j huggett (4).jpg

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Picton Castle Pembrokeshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Removal of big trees in our area I have not seen an owl in many years, what lovely photography on both @stevejhuggett

First owl look prim and proper, the school master look, whilst the second looks like a scamp full of mischief with huge innocent eyes.

Thank you @joanstewart It's a shame when the environment is changed and we lose it's residents.

They have such character, looking forward to getting some more Owl shots soon :)

Little owl has a mischieveous look :) Cool photos!

Thank you @pardinus Yeah, he sure does :)

Wow! I love owls, and I never see enough of them. They are such gorgeous birds... just look at those eyes! I've only seen a barn owl a few times although they are supposed to be quite common - I guess they're also good at hiding! That second one is amazing, never seen anything like that. Thank you for posting in Feathered Friday! Voted and Resteemed :-)

The barn where my goats are parked has a pair of barn owls in it. I often startle them when I go in so I get to see them fly away a lot but they never stick around long enough for photos. They do make a mess out of the floor and all the hay equipment though.

But they get the mice and other rodents ..:-)

They do, but stepping on owl pellets and hearing little bones crunching gives me the heebie jeebies!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @keithboone They are, still have barn owls around here although I haven't seen one in years just hear them.

I'll be going back to get some more shots of their other Owls as soon as I can :)

I'm looking forward to it!

What beautiful owls! I hear them occasionally at night, but rarely see them Great photos!

Thank you @melinda010100 They are amazing animals :)

I am so glad you are posting to #featheredfriday. I seem to have a better chance of seeing them that way! 😉 I miss so many posts!

Thank you for telling about #featheredfriday I know what you mean about missing posts!

Always was fascinated by owls :-)

They have such amazing faces, you help but be taken in by them :)

Your images are so sharp and crisp! Love it! Owls are beautiful creatures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33