You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday - At The Owl Garden - By Steve J Huggett

Wow! I love owls, and I never see enough of them. They are such gorgeous birds... just look at those eyes! I've only seen a barn owl a few times although they are supposed to be quite common - I guess they're also good at hiding! That second one is amazing, never seen anything like that. Thank you for posting in Feathered Friday! Voted and Resteemed :-)

Sort:  

The barn where my goats are parked has a pair of barn owls in it. I often startle them when I go in so I get to see them fly away a lot but they never stick around long enough for photos. They do make a mess out of the floor and all the hay equipment though.

But they get the mice and other rodents ..:-)

They do, but stepping on owl pellets and hearing little bones crunching gives me the heebie jeebies!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @keithboone They are, still have barn owls around here although I haven't seen one in years just hear them.

I'll be going back to get some more shots of their other Owls as soon as I can :)

I'm looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53