Feathered Friday

_DSC8529.JPG

#featheredfriday By @keithboone and @melinda010100

One of these days i'm going to get a closer shot of a hummingbird! A feeder would work right? Haha ; )

_DSC8530.JPG

_DSC0235.JPG

_DSC0625.JPG

_DSC0750.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very nice! So many birds! Nice day too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! It's actually from a couple of days ; )

Great bird shots! I love the second one. Hummingbirds are so hard to capture. It's nice when they hold still for you!

There are so fast! They usually seem to fly off when i point the camera at them. The trick is to get a hummingbird feeder then they get used to coming around. Kinda feels like cheating though haha.

It does feel a bit like cheating but I fully support it! That's the only way I've ever gotten pictures.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do like the close ups where you can see all the colors and feathers really clear. Pretty hard to do just walking around unless you have a super duper camera and are a true birder ;) so yes lure em in!

In my next life I will be richer and have a fabulous camera and just take pictures all day. For now I'll use all the tricks I can!

Posted using Partiko Android

Anything that works! Besides, what you do with all your animal friends is far beyond all this camera stuff : ) : )

Nyce shots, Ross:)

Thank you : ) I like how you spelled nyce!

I do that for emphasis:)

It's really cool :)

I much prefer seeing hummingbirds on beautiful Lantana, rather than a plastic feeder! Great captures!
Wonderful shots... I love the perspective on the last one! Thanks for posting to #featheredfriday!

It is more fun to catch the wild ones! I do like seeing them up close in nice light too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63