A Gaggle Of Geese

My entry to #featheredfriday hosted by the kind and supportive @melinda010100. Check her post Here for more info.

My feathered friends today sometimes get a bad rap for pooping on lawns and sidewalks.

Canada Geese are social birds and I’ve always seen them in pairs or groups.


image


Why are you taking our picture?


image


Canada Geese usually go south in the winter but sometimes, like the above ones, will stay here if there is a food source.

Geese enjoying a sunny afternoon in the bay,


image


This gaggle of geese crossed the highway in front of me to go to a pond. It was a side road with not too much traffic.


image


Now that summer is over, I will soon see the v-shape formation in the sky of a gaggle of geese flying South.


Location:Prince Edward Island, Canada

Photos and text are mine


62F72AF3-8CAF-49AA-A057-B5D75ABB7E69.png



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

They are quite pretty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Violet! I do like seeing them around.

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@redheadpei I do not care for geese, a neighbor had them and every time I went to her house they would chase me from the car to her door, they hurt when they catch you. Are you in the path for this damn hurricane that refuses to die? Dorian. They say it will be a cat 2 when it gets to Nova Scotia. I will be praying it does not get to you.

Geese can be aggressive, @myjob.

Unfortunately, Dorian is predicted to go right over us on Eastern PEI this evening as a cat. 2. We have put anything loose away, such as lawn furniture. The stores were crowded yesterday wth everyone stocking up on supplies as power will probably be out.

Thanks for your prayers. ❤️

@redheadpei I hope this is not to late and you still have power, one thing we do is fill the bathtub with water, you can use it for washing up and flushing the toilet. Prayers still coming your way.

We have a flock that come to nest near us every year. They get everywhere, but it's neat to watch them nest and watch the hatchlings grow.

There is a bird sanctuary near me and I often see the geese near the road.

These ones, too, like to hang out on the road. Adn they take their time crossing. S.l.o.w. But they're fun to watch.

Lovely photos! I always enjoy seeing the geese and I love hearing them flying high overhead in their formations heading south. We have quite a few that stay around here all winter long. Thanks for posting to #featheredFriday

Welcome Melinda and thanks! They are amazing and really a big bird. 😊 🦅

Lovely photos! I'm also waiting for the migrating geese formations.

Hey Redheadpei, I love your gaggle of geese.

Howdy redheadpei! I wonder how far South they have to go? Probably not Texas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74