Wonders with wings

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

I normally pick one or two species I was lucky to have caught on camera for my #featheredfriday posts, and provide some info about habits or identification; that way I get to refresh my knowledge about the species and share my photos, double win!


Today, I'll change the way a little bit. I've passed my eyes on the photos I took on that heavenly place for any nature lover called Costa Rica, and couldn't resist to share a few of the incredible birds I've seen there.


do2ul9.jpg

It kind of annoyes not being able to identify the species I see, such as this hummingbird. Nevertheless, I feel blessed to be able to take a good look at them in their own habitat! And with so many bird species in the country, I was bound to not being able to identify the most part.


yelzvj.jpg

Great Kiskadee - Pitangus sulphuratus

This one I could identify; it's a very common bird, and easily seen. And do you know how many different bird species you can find in Costa Rica?

Well... over 900!! From hummingbirds, to...


jnh3ds.jpg

Raptors! And if you're as lucky as I was, you can maybe see them feeding!


09dvxv.jpg

Some are more elusive, and you can only see their sillouetes, as they move through the trees...


ab733o.jpg

Or maybe get a better look, if the little ones happen to stop long enough in a small open area in the middle of the foliage.


c2nf3c.jpg


And perhaps it's not only us humans that enjoy walking among nature and observing all the different species. Maybe... just maybe... birds have fun and enjoy some human watching too! 😉


e2o14k.jpg

Thank you again @melinda010100 for keeping this tag going!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Still haven't joined Steemmonsters? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )


@steemitportugal, a supporter of the portuguese community, is now also a witness! If you would like to give your support to this project, please click on the banner below to cast your vote:

STEEMITPORTUGAL-witness-460.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Many birbs! They're cute little buggers! Hard to believe that the world was once dominated by what basically equates to giant birds.

This post had received 20.80% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

A wonderful selection of beautiful birds! That hummingbird is exquisite! As always, your photos are so lovely. Thanks for posting to #featheredfriday! !Tip

Thank you for the kind words! And as always, my pleasure for sharing them! 😉

🎁 Hi @pardinus! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Wisconsin Views Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43