You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday: Seagulls

Since I live on a river and not near any lakes, I seldom see seagulls in the area. But I can remember when we would travel up to Superior my kids used to love stopping at fast food places to feed french fries to the seagulls! I was surprised to learn how many different kinds of Seagulls there are. I just always assumed the seagull was a seagull.

Sort:  

The gulls stay around here all seasons and I often see them walking around at the grocery store and restaurant parking lots. There are different species but to me a seagull is a seagull except some have different colored feathers. 😊

I don't see them often enough to learn the different types. 28 different types in North America!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42