Feathered Friday

It's the day before #featheredfriday and I like to put the reminder post up a day early so that participants have a spot to place their links. Post your link here and hopefully more people will stop by to see your birds!

I'm hoping to see birds from all around the world!

We have had so much rain this week that it has been difficult to get out to attempt to take any new bird photos!

This male cardinal wasn't too cooperative and only sat still long enough for one photo.

r47n15zbhi.jpg

The Rose-Breasted Grosbeaks have had a successful nesting season. At one point I counted 10 fledglings with females together at the feeder.
Each monogamous pair of Grosbeaks incubate 3-5 eggs and this appears to be the 2nd hatch of the season.
1nxxh4267n.jpg


And no matter the weather, a mourning dove can always be counted on to show up for a photo!

ozquq38hko.jpg

I'm looking forward to see what birds you have seen this week! And remember you can use the #featheredfriday tag on any of your bird posts. They don't have to be posted on Friday.

This weeks contest is Window Shadows and it is hosted by @erikah

Go here to enter

Shadow Photo Contest--Round 83 Window Shadows

banners by @shasta




melinda010100aug1st2019otage500
w.png
Street Letter signature by @otage

Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Such a beautiful photograph Keith. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks so much! :-)

Fantastic hummer photos! Thanks for supporting #featheredfriday!

Thank you! You know I will always support #featheredfriday. Just waiting for a little mana at the moment, and then I'm going to visit a lot of other posts :-)

It's much easier now than when you were doing it! I think most of us have used up our cache of bird photos!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the new contest I just launched.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks again, Pix! 😘

Wow i don't think i've ever seen a grossbeak fledgling before. Or maybe i misidentified them as some kind of crowned sparrow.

Posted using Partiko Android

They look pretty similar to the females, but I was already able to see some bright red pin feathers on a few of them and I suspected they were the boys.

He's wondering where all the jam went.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's still out there, but I think the orioles have pretty much left and there are not nearly as many fruit eaters around now!

Beautiful birds.. i like it

you are most welcome.

Beautiful birds. Your pictures are very good

Thanks so much!

Hoy are welcome dear!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks so much! That was a big blast of votes!

Oh my goodness, we're also getting drenched with rain as well... I have the same issue. No new bird photos this week, and I've had to cancel our planned road trip into the mountains. I've resteemed your beautiful photos, and I'll be back with something from the archives later. I've got some unprocessed stuff to look at.

Everyone's phones keep shouting out flash flood warnings. Hope you can get to the mountains before the weather gets cold

That's a real issue for us... our daughter has moved to Calgary, Alberta in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and we want to visit. It is a two-day drive for us, but I won't travel in this rain. Last year this time we were travelling and Calgary was shut down by a freak early blizzard and we couldn't get through there. We had to travel far enough south that we were driving right along the Canada/US border to get home. There was just a sprinkle of snow there. Isn't it funny how someone knew just where to draw the border? ;-)

I remember all the difficulties you had on that trip. But lucky you, having a reason to visit Calgary!

What gorgeous shots and I will now look and see if I have any shots I can share tomorrow for Feathered Friday

Thanks! I hope to see a bird picture from you!

I am looking now and should have something i can share tomorrow evening :)

Nice photos! Will try and post my first post hf featheredfriday post before deserved vacations! ;)

Vacations? Where are you going this time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86