Sort:  

Beautiful photos😍 I wich birds could stay still for me too and not hideaway😔

Thanks! It often takes sitting still long enough that they forget that I am there!

Gorgeous shots of them I dont think I have any feathered friends shots to share tomorrow but maybe I will get some tomorrow

I'm struggling with getting new shots each week that are good enough to post! Hope you find something!

birds shots I really struggle with but maybe tomorrow I will get lucky and get some shots :)

Good luck! Things that stay still are so much easier!

Ohh yes indeed, hence why I mostly take photos of things that do not move

That seems like a wise plan! 😁

It works for me, but I did get some shots for tonights post not great but they are feathered :)

Oh good! I'll be watching for them!

They are cute birdies.
Sad statistics about the decreasing number of birds.
I saw the first birds migrating south. I am not sure what they were.

Here is the link to my post today.

https://steemit.com/feateredfriday/@nelinoeva/seagull-for-featheredfriday7d97f574b547eest

I think my kids have thought I was a bit crazy when I have told them that we had so many more birds when I was a kid. It's good to have this validation that my memory is correct!

Beautiful pictures of our littlest feathered friend...

Thanks, luv! They are fun to watch.

I wonder how they count the birds.

There are 440 million fewer blackbirds than there once were, according to the study. They mentioned using radar and volunteer bird counts.

I see. That must be quite a job.

Yes, I saw that article too. Like many other places around the US, there are populations of threatened or endangered species in California (where I live) that are being monitored by local organizations in hopes of restoring numbers, and they recruit volunteers to help with counts. Do you participate in Project Feederwatch, by chance? That is one of the citizen science programs that is coming up this fall/winter that helps gather data (and is quite fun to do).

Im going out tomorrow and hope to have something to post in the afternoon! Thanks for hosting!

I have done Feeder Watch Projects in the past. It is fun to count and be aware. So many of our birds are being lost for lack of habitat. I have watched farmers here rip out miles of fence row trees to gain an extra few bushels of corn with no thought to how many creatures call those areas home. Hope you find some cooperative birds today!

Nice catch. The fist photo that I like the most.

Thanks! Consistently taking good bird photos is a challenge!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The bird looks so amazing. What a lovely color. Nice capture!

Thank you! They are so incredibly tiny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30