Sort:  

Beautiful photos! I wish some animals should pose for me sometime...

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't get many!

Thank you :)

Great details
Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @rossfletcher!
@rossfletcher got 6 TRDO & @axeman got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great catch, is he a young kingfisher? :-)

I'm not sure! I'm so bad with all the names of things.

Ask me about vintage guitars and amplifiers and i'm your man! Haha

It has the shape of a young heron. I'm no expert though.

Congratulations @rossfletcher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

He is really handsome/beautiful and is not one that lives in my woods! Hope someone tells us what he is!

Amazing captured.
Thanks for sharing

I just searched and I think it might be a black crowned night heron.

That might be it! I usually don't seem them in the day. When i walk at night if i look for them i see them more often. And yes they are excellent fishers :)

Awesome bird shots! It's so nice when they just sit there and pose. I agree with @ellenripley. It looks like a green heron. Look it up and see if you think that's right.

Excellent shots, Ross!

Thank you Keith!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29