Feathered Friday

My photo for @keithboone 's #featheredfriday was taken through my bedroom window. I just happened to look out to see all these boy cardinals lined up for a turn at the feeder! They each got their breakfast and went on about their day, so it was the only shot that I got.

image

They can certainly brighten up the landscape!

Go here to enter this week's contest

Shadow Photo Contest Round 53- One or Two people Shadows



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It is a great thing to find color like that while glancing out the windows. Did you get any snow last night or today. We got a dusting after a rain that melted last weeks snow.

Love

We got our first plow-able snow of the winter last night. 6 maybe 8 in? The moon Shadows are looking beautiful tonight against the snow.

I am so happy for you. Enjoy it while it is there, as we know snow will melt. So glad we do not melt away.

Love

WOW so many of them make for such an awesome. shot their rich reds really pop

It was an unusual experience to see that many together. Often times I see two or three but this was really a crowd!

I was amazed with how many there were, maybe they were having a general meeting LOL

A men's only group.

Indeed now that you mention it I see your right

Wow! I've never seen anything like this, how cool... All those male cardinals in one shot! I rarely get to see them and now I understand why - they all live at your house! Amazing.. they look great against the snow as well. Upvoted & resteemed. Thank you for posting in #featheredfridday! :-)

Not the greatest quality photo, but it was more about the moment than about photography! Sometimes you just have to grab what you can get! I think that is the most Cardinals I have ever gotten in one photo.

Love those colorful cardinals. I haven’t seen any here but yours are fantastic, Melinda.

The range map shows that they get very close to you! Maybe they will come visit you someday.

I’ve heard people here seeing them but I think at the other end of Island. There was a photo of a cardinal sent in to the local TV station and displayed on the news a few weeks ago. 😊

See! As the weather patterns change I'll bet that you start seeing them in your yard too!

Those are beautiful! Would love to see one of them in their natural habitat... it's a good excuse to travel! ;)

I'm so glad I'm not the only one who travels for the possibility of seeing a bird! If you ever get to Wisconsin you are welcome to come sit on my deck!

I'm so glad I'm not the only one who travels for the possibility of seeing a bird!

Being able to see different species (not only birds) is one of my big motivations to travel ;)

If you ever get to Wisconsin you are welcome to come sit on my deck!

Done deal! :)

I got to see azure winged magpies and hoopoes when I was in Portugal. A huge highlite of my travels there!

So long since I've seen an hoopoe!

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't even know they existed before touring Portugal!

I didn't even
Know they existed before
Touring Portugal!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is such a beautiful photograph Melinda. The Universe must have conspired perfectly to have all the birds arrange themselves so artistically in front of your window like this. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I was certainly a one time thing! I had never seen it happen before and I've never seen it happen since. Most often they are out there one at a time or a male and a female together. I felt very privileged to be able to take that photo.

And it's great that you were there, right then ~ And able to photograph them ~ And now share the image. So many times I've come so close to a bird ~ Like a kookaburra ~ And just as I have everything focused, he flies away. Leaving his image just for me. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Buenas noches amiga @melinda010100 deseo que se encuentre bien , linda imagen de esos cardenales aquí en mi isla también hay cardenales los rojos son los machos y los marrones son las hembras . Deseo que tenga una gran noche y que Dios la cuide.

So gorgeous! I wish we had cardinals here, I have never seen one up close and personal!

They are so common here that I forget that not everyone has them. You can come sit on my deck anytime that you want to meet one!

Great capture!
I love the color red and it pops beautifully in this photo. Thanks for sharing & Steem On :)

They really are quite spectacular birds! Especially on dreary winter days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72