You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday--Cormorants

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

Great shot Melinda, this guy really captured big fish wow!
Here is my attempt to capture Red cardinal again, lol. Little better than last time and if I had one of those fancy lenses, it would e great, because he was sitting there for a while. But I couldn't get closer, because I was behind the fence. He flew away anyway, lol. The photo is cropped a lot by the way.
IMG_3562 (2).jpg

Sort:  

Look at that handsome guy! You did great... I often rely on cropping too! Thanks for sharing him with us!

Oh thank you Melinda.........I just don't like the wall behind him. However, I hope I get better chance once my daughter get that feeder. Luckily, Cardinals staying over the winter and they look beautiful against the snow. Well, I don't have to tell you that, lol. I remember your amazing birds winter shots 😍

Cardinals are photogenic any time! Yours is so lovely that I did not even notice the wall until you pointed it out!

Yes they are, but green background or sky is always much better than brown wall, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44