You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grape jelly Feathered Friday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

Awwwwwwwwwwww, they are all so beautiful! I was talking to my daughter about bird feeders for her new house and she agreed to get some. Yeaaaah!!! I will need your advice probably. I also tried to capture Red Cardinal, but he was too far. I saw his mate too. It seems they like mulberries at one of the properties around the corner.
IMG_3119 (2).jpg

Sort:  

You would think with the number of people walking past that there would be a few more that are aware, wouldn't you? Hope you get some more good photos tomorrow!

There is not that many people walking there. This is very quiet neighbourhood. The mulberries belong to one property. They have white and black.

I have a young mulberry tree in my back yard and it is fun to see how many critters are attracted to it. I didn't know that there were white ones!

I learned that only since I live here, lol. But your place is a paradise for critters Melinda 😍

It would be a great way to bring nature up close for the boys to watch! My advice would be to look for a Wild Birds Unlimited store and let them make feeder suggestions. They will be able to answer questions and help you accomplish what you are hoping for. It's disappointing if your feeders get over run with sparrows and squirrels, and they will be able to give you valuable tips.

Oh! Thank you so much Melinda! That is a very valuable advice 💖😊💖

Even if you don't purchase a feeder from them, take advantage of their birding wisdom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33