First Flight / Erster Flug -- FeatheredFriday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

It was last Saturday towards the end of my walk at the reservoir, when suddenly a bird fluttered in front of me across the road and then landed on a branch.

Es war am vorigen Samstag gegen Ende meines Spazierganges am Stausee, als plötzlich ein Vogel vor mir über den Weg flatterte und dann auf einem Ast landete.

First Flight / Erster Flug


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

The luck was with me, because I had the 70-200mm lens on the camera and could see that it is a young bird that was probably on one of his first flights.

Das Glück war mit mir, denn ich hatte das 70-200mm Objektiv auf der Kamera und konnte sehen, dass es ein Jungvogel ist, der wahrscheinlich auf einem seiner ersten Ausflüge war.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

The little guy had also noticed me and was either curious, or he could not fly on because of fear.

Der kleine Kerl hatte auch mich bemerkt und war entweder neugierig, oder er konnte aus Angst nicht weiterfliegen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

So he sat for a while and looked at me until one of his siblings appeared, glared at me and persuaded the kid to fly away with him.

Also blieb er eine Weile sitzen und sah mich an, bis eines seiner Geschwisterchen auftauchte, mich böse anschaute und den Kleinen überredete, mit ihm davonzufliegen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

But until then, I had already taken some pictures, and I can show these today for the #FeatheredFriday hosted by @melinda010100.

Aber bis es soweit war, hatte ich schon einige Fotos gemacht, und diese kann ich heute zum #FeatheredFriday von @melinda010100.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Unfortunately, I have no idea what kind of bird it is. It may be a sparrow or chaffinch, because there are many in this area.

Ich habe leider keine Ahnung, um welche Vogelart es sich handelt. Möglicherweise ist es ein Spatz oder Buchfink, weil es in dieser Gegend viele davon gibt.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

If anyone knows which bird that is, then I ask for an info, thanks.

Wenn jemand weiß, welcher Vogel das ist, dann bitte ich um eine Info, danke.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

I have to apologize because of the many photos, but unfortunately I could not decide;)

Ich muss mich wegen der vielen Fotos entschuldigen, aber ich habe mich leider nicht entscheiden können ;)

Photos: Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM


Location / Standort: Drau Stausee Annabrücke

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for resteeming my little bird, dear @pixresteemer 😊

A cute little bird with a tousled head. 😊 I thought it was a sparrow.

Thank you @redheadpei, at first I have also thought of a Sparrow, but I don't think it is one. Maybe we will never know, but who cares? It is a cute little bird, as you say, that's enough 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

These miracles only happen one a year :-)

Thank you, but I do hope for a repetition 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Your photos are fantastic! I love how the light falls across his face. How fun to capture one of his first adventures into the big wide world.

Thank you so much, @melinda010100 😀
It was funny and amazing at the same time, when he looked at me and tried to fly, and again looked at me...

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not an expert on birds, but 99 percent sure that this is not a sparrow. Well, 1 percent leave on the fact that this species of sparrows is not found in my home, so I do not know it.

Thank you @gidlark, and I think you are right, but if no expert sees my post, this little bird will remain as "unknown" 😎
Honestly, I don't need to know this birds name, because I like it anyway 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

What cool shots of it and how cool catching it for its first flight :) I hope your weekend has started well

Thank you :)))
I got up very early to see the sunrise at the lake, but there was not much. So I just rode around for a while and took some photos. It's a bit overcast here, but it's warm.
We haven't made any plans yet, except of car driving with the kids ;)

I was awake in time to get to head to a beach to catch the sunrise but i was honestly to lazy to get out of bed LOL

Have a great day wherever it takes you

😆 at first I wanted to stay in bed too, but when I'm awake, then I'm awake, and I don't want to spend more time in bed than necessary 😎
I wish you a great day too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am normally the same I did get up but just couldn't be motivated to head out int he car to get shots, now I am regretting that I didn't

There will be another day and another sunrise. I will take a look at my photos tomorrow and see, what I can do with photoshop, but I think thatI will have to try it again next weekend ;)
My problem is, that when I don't get up when I am awake, then I will sleep too long, and then I am somehow tired all day long. So, I get up as soon as I wake up :)

Thats the right attitude to have, there is always next weekend ;)
I am the same if I go back to sleep after I wake up I end up feeling worse for the day, so I generally never do it

haha! that's okay sir johannpiber! All the photos are good! I don't have that problem. That's funny though, you scared the bird so bad he was paralyzed and could not move! He thought it was Big Foot coming for him!

Thank you @janton 😊
He scared me, when he flew across the road right in front of me, but you might be right, @janton, and he could have thought I am something like a Big Foot or so 😉

Bi-language post? hmmm a good idea! But as you said there are too many photos! I know sometimes it's really hard to decide, but it's better to decided rather than just scramble all in post... Kinda steals the viewer eye from details and they just browsing through photos.
That one who won my heart is your first one! (I guess it took yours too to be featured as your post cover! ;) )
Started following you to fulfill my hunger for beauty!
Nice job!

Thank you very much @hgn66 :)
Of course you are right, but when you follow me you will often see posts with many photos ;)
You are a new Steemian? I wish you much fun and success at our community.


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
8098.32 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 21670.31
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you very much for your support, @treeplanter 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely a very young bird on his first flight!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is, and he learned it very fast, like all birds, I believe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83