You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday: Ravens & Crows

in #featheredfriday6 years ago

howdy again redheadpei! oh, wait till I tell you how big the ants are here! lol...no I'm just kidding but it wouldn't surprise me. No, that mouse was a giant mouse, not a rat. Thank goodness we haven't seen any rats down here, they're probably the size of a racoon.
Oh! The racoons down here, you wouldn't believe how big they are, I forgot about that! They are gigantic. The first time I saw them was at night and I had no idea what they were until they got closer. They're as big as a large breed dog, maybe even taller, I was shocked. They're as big or bigger than Jack and he's medium large, about 72 pounds.

Sort:  

This is what the buffalo thinks about that huge raccoon. 😂
1D4F5B6F-A5D6-4364-B466-4E28217CE4BE.jpeg

ahahaha! oh I love that shot redheadpei! That is marvelous. I just really like buffalos for some reason though. That fence looks kinda puny for how big that guy is!

Glad you got a chuckle Cowboy! That’s the fence at Buffaloland where I photographed the buffalo. If they really wanted to escape I don’t think that fence would stop them. They can be aggressive when there are calves but mostly peaceful.

Howdy tonight redheadpei! Were there alot of them at that place? I bet when they run in a herd it's a tremendous rumble!

Evenin’ Cowboy! I’m going to do a post about the buffalo herd tomorrow.

yay! oh cool I love those buffalo. Hey did you see the Kevin Costner movie, Dances With Wolves?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62