Crow couple collects material for the nest

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Compared to other avian inhabitants of our city, I rarely see crows, and if I notice them, I see them high up in the trees. I do not see black ravens at all, only sometimes gray ones.

Yesterday I was lucky. I saw a gray crow crouched down on a branch. Wow, what a luck. A rare crow bird right in front of me. The tree is powerful, the bird sits very high, but still I decided to take a picture of it.

The crow has worked as a beak, I see it already holds bark from a tree or small branches.

And then another raven flew to her. Also scored in the beak wood billet. A crow waited for her friend, and then flew away with the bark in her beaks. I saw how the crows had moved with the "building material" into the huge coniferous trees of the neighboring old spruce tree, and there they were no longer able to see them. Apparently, this is a family of black crows that has a nest.

Sort:  

What lovely birds with their light and dark feathers! So nice to see them gathering material for the nest. Thank you for sharing your photos with Feathered Friday! Voted & resteemed :-)

Thank you, very nice.

Congratulations @galca! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Getting ready for those babies to come! Great photos !Tip

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97