You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday - 12 Cardinal Photos

I have a cardinal couple that comes to my feeder. They are the tiniest birds that visit the feeder and I can't help but think they must be a bit intimidated by the jays, grackles, red-wing blackbirds and woodpeckers.

I didn't know about the spiritual aspects of the cardinals, so I couldn't say what I was thinking about or who I was thinking about any of the times I've seen them, but I'll be taking note of that going forward. Your pics and videos are awesome!

Sort:  

Over the past few years, when I had my feeder out, I noticed that the cardinals preferred to visit at dusk, when most of the other birds head flown back to their nests (and the lighting was terrible for pictures - brats! LOL!). I wouldn't be at all surprised to find they were lovers, not fighters.

I only heard about the "seeing a cardinal is a message from a loved one" aspect about a decade or so ago, and while it doesn't pop into my head each time I see them, I find it does at the times I need it most. I hope the same happens for you.

And thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38