You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday ~ Photos and Tips!

in #featheredfriday6 years ago

Well, I am making do, @keithboone (Hiding my head in shame.) My birds are from my Bangkok balcony with a crap camera and not even processed, but I had fun taking them anyway. I will take photos like you do in some alternative reality.

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/feathered-friday-goes-birding-off-the-balcony-in-bangkok-thailand

As always, your birds are stunning this week. The American Wigeons in particular are a great catch. They look like they are ready to attack you!

Thank you so much for this challenge. I already have my photos for next week and I will say they will be a bit of an improvement. I have a heron from California coming up, but you might have to squint.

Sort:  

Thanks very much, Sharon, I am excited to go check out your city birds, I'll be there in a moment. Happy that you like my photos... the shot of the wigeons shows the power of cropping - they were not as close as they look. Thank you for posting and for all your support! Have a great weekend!

I will have a great weekend, and you too. I'm glad you kept your distance I think they had their eyes on you.

So here's another tip... I believe someone was feeding the birds and I got in front of them to catch them flying in... Sometimes dozens and dozens of birds will fly in and then the trick is to try and isolate just one to focus on... it's tricky and I miss most of those attempts.

Thank you! I have some natural areas now near where I am in Kuala Lumpur and I will go try. I need to get a better photo stock for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53