You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday: Mr. Robin Red Breast

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

I'd guess that one winter in PEI should be enough to convince any sane creature to head south for the next winter. :)

That is a simply incredible story. I remember one year in Spokane we had a really unseasonable warm streak for a couple of weeks of mid February. The Robins came back and we just assumed that spring had sprung early. Silly us. Canada sent us a last blast winter storm that was just epic. I got up one particular morning to -5C and 6 inches of fresh snow. There were maybe 10 robins clustered on the top of my then wife's SUV. I told her and went to blow the walks. She had fed them and cleared a gravel patch in the back by the time I went to work. The next day there were at least 50 Robins in the back yard when I went out and the day after that maybe 500. It was incredible.

Thanks for sharing your Mr. Robin Redbreast story. It truly touched my heart this morning.

Sort:  

Thanks @bigtom13. Someone said to me one time about my hubs being good-natured. I couldn’t resist and said, “You haven’t spent a winter with him on PEI.” It is kind of a joke between us. 😊
I love your story of the Robins. It would be wondrous to see that many gathered together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65