Listening

in #fear5 years ago

There is guidance for each of us, and by lowly listening we shall hear the right word.

From Spiritual Laws from Essays, First Series by Ralph Waldo Emerson

Recently, I hear my own words coming back at me and I wonder if I am paying attention. When friends are struggling with a decision and it seems obvious to me that the choice has already been made. Indeed, it is in perfect alignment with my friend's aspiration - even though the friend doesn't know it yet. Fear often keeps folks from their own known happiness.

EleventhA.jpg

Next time, if someone says "Go for it!" and it is something I would have said in support of another's dream, I will listen.

Sort:  

Congratulations @squizzi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38