The hat mansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fear8 years ago

Have you had any experiences with the notorious hat man? What did he look like? Did he do anything to you?

I saw him five years ago. I started getting sleep paralysis regularly. Hat Man was there the first time but never came back, only regular shadow people after.

As I opened my eyes I saw him walk across the room and walk into the closet door. Thinking he is gone and scared out my mind I turn my eyes back forward and like some jumpscare he is there at the end of my bed, looming over staring at me. The first time was the worst but I have had some fucked up paralysis experiences. Weird to the point when I tell people they say "you sure that was sp that seems way more intense".

One of the worst was during a regular dream. I'm in some field, like an English countryside, the grass is blowing but I'm not cold. In the middle is a rope swing hanging from an oak. In the next field are yellow flowers, wheat and more grass. In the distance is a white cottage with thatched roof. I just sit there all tranquil. In the wind I can hear a girl singing. It's a nice song and I'm feeling contempt. All of a sudden the lyrics start hinting that someone is here, it gets weirder and references to pain and hurting me are brought up and I know shadow people are involved. Then she sings "Watch out he wants to snap your back" and I swear I feel hands pulling me back bending my spine to snap it. I wake with my back arched and split second shadow person before he fades. I felt my back click and everything.

Another time I heard this white noise coming from downstairs, I heard voices arguing but everyone was asleep. I open my eyes and a shadow person is right infront of my face, inches away. The shadow is screaming in my face in a blood curdling static way.

it's not your average paralysis. I don't know what it is. It hasn't happened in years now.
FB_IMG_147686936195512372.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @britanika! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @britanika! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51