The Feeling of Someone Who Got Scam.

in #fdc57148 years ago (edited)

Hello there. I don't know how to properly start this story. Maybe I'll start by giving a brief introduction about myself. Well, you can call me Erick. I'am a proud Filipino. I belong to a very poor family and striving hard to survive and achieve all of my goals in life. I believe on the saying that "It is not your fault if you were born poor but it is your fault if you will die poor because you did nothing to improve your way of living". If there are opportunity for me to earn money, I always got agitated about it as long as I will earn it on a decent and right way.

The first time I had read about bitcoins, I research about it but I was still confused because most of the terms are jargon to me since I'm not a very techy person. But later on, little by little, I started to know more about it. I was amazed about the post that I read that many people are earning a big amount of money through bitcoin. There was a feeling that I also want to earn like them. During that time, I asked those who posted about their earnings if how they got those. They gave me the link and the procedures If how i will invest and earn like them. Since I really wanted to earn, and I thought I already knew enough about this cryptocurrency, I invested my saving (not that much) on the site. At first, I was happy because its true that my investment is earning. Then every time I got a money, I immediately invested it on the site. My investment grew bigger and bigger and I didn't realized that I'm being greedy about the profit. After a few months, I was shocked because I cannot accessed the site and later on, I found out that the site already turned into SCAM.

I don't know what to feel during that time. I was very frustrated and I don't know how to start again or if I wanted to start again. I stopped reading anything and being involve in bitcoin for half a year. Then when I'm reading some post on my Social Media account, I read something again about bitcoin and I said to myself if I should give it a try again. I joined some crypto - related group. I was shocked because the value of bitcoin has risen to the moon. I gave it a shot again on investing on some site. Unfortunately, I got SCAMMED again. I asked myself "Why does I always ended up on SCAM SITES?!". Then I decided to do additonal research and I found out that there are really many SCAM SITES in the crypto world.

Now, I avoid investing into HYIP, MINING and PONZI SCHEME sites. I'm earning now bitcoin by joining signature and social media campaign in some forum regarding bitcoins. I'am investing my earnings from the said campaign on some bitcoin trading site. I'm still far from earning a lot from bitcoin but I'm happy now that I learned my mistakes and I know now how to avoid SCAM SITES. I know that withe hard work and discipline, I will earn big time someday.

Sort:  

If you're concerned don't invest money here yet. You may lose time, but people lose that time without any monetary compensation every day using places like facebook and reddit. Here you'll get paid. If it fails and you haven't spent money and have only made money then what is there to worry about?

I'm not concerned. I just wanted to share my experience so that others will not be easily agitated if they saw or read something about someone's earnings. Anyways, thank you for your advice bro :D Its is appreciated ;)

good article

Thank you bro :D There are more to come ;) please be updated :D

nice thanks

thank you also :D

Keep up the good work!

are you really an admin here or it is just your username? anyways, thank youvery much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34