What is your favorite photo of 2017? Show me with the tag fave2017 and I will upvote it

in #fave20177 years ago

2017 has been a crazy year for me, and I know it has been for a ton of other people too. Can you even imagine how many photos were taken this year? I would guess it's easily in the tens of billions. Isn't that a staggering number to think about. How much information are we creating, sharing, spreading every single day.

I wonder how much we are preserving, and remembering?

I know that I don't remember a lot, I think I am gradually replacing my brain with a computer, my memory with a hard drive, my sense of hearing with ear buds and my sense of sight with a screen.

I used to do so much with my hands. I used to write, paint, draw. Steer my bicycle, grab my skateboard, climb trees. I used to play my guitar every day. Now I mostly type.

But I'm trying to break out of these bad habits. I'm trying to really see more, because I don't know how long I'll have the privilege to see the world, or hear it, or feel it. I know I know I'm typing this all out on a computer right now, plugged into the very thing that I am kinda ranting about, but I swear I am trying.

Anyhow, I saw this thing on facebook today and Sabrina wanted me to post on it. It was asking what your favorite photo of 2017 is, and why. I'll post mine here, but I also want to see yours, and hear why it is. So leave me a comment with a link to your post, and tag it fave2017. Tell me why it's your favorite photo of the year and I'll be sure to upvote it.

I think this is my favorite photo of the entire year. I love it because I saw a real moment and I tried to capture it the way that it really was. It makes me feel the way I felt when I captured it, remembering what it was like to be a crazy kid running around not caring about adult life stuff. This photo makes me glad every time I see it, and it's probably just me that really loves it, but that's ok.

DJ and Alice wedding-1041.jpg

DJ and Alice wedding-1042.jpg

P.s. It's actually two photos, but they go together.

Now let's see yours steemians! Post your favorite photo of 2017 and tell me why it's your fave. And don't forget to tag it fave2017 so I can find it and give you an upvote :) There are no other rules really. It can be one or two photos like mine, it can be a re post, it can be color or black and white, I just want to see your favorite photo of the year.

As always if you enjoyed this post feel free to drop one of those sweet, precious, juicy upvotes on me! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all of our travels and see new original content every day.

You can also see our professional photography work if you want to by heading over to our website dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

What a fun idea! And a great shot (s)....Ok! I think I have one in mind....

computer is a great thing (i only have posted an article about building my new comp :D) but you are absolutly right, we need to find a balance between real life and that one we're having when we're in front of the monitor

good story which unveils the bitter reality in our lives..we have become the slaves of our own advancement in the technology..nice story :) thanks for sharing these worthy ideas with us

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 18 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

This is an awesome idea! And I think you did an excellent job of catching that carefree childhood feeling with the pair of shots.

My favorite shot of 2017 also involved one of my daughters, although a teeny bit older than yours (she's 22 - LOL!). Thanks again for giving me an excuse to peruse my bazillion photos from this year! 😎

my favorite picture and explanation why it is?
https://steemit.com/photography/@alexarain/my-favorite-picture-of-2017
thx for idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56