[Cryptocurrency] Earning options that are better than mining (incl. a game)

in #faucet7 years ago

Ok... I´m not a big gambler - never was... As someone investing into crypto, I like to tell myself, that I´m more of a poker player who takes a calculated risk. I guess, that´s how most of us justify what they do 😉

Anyway, since I wanted to invest more into STEEM these days, but have all of my funds in long-term HODL investments that run very well, I was looking for alternatives to passively earn crypto.

Let´s look at the options (and why they don´t actually work)

  • Mining is not the way to go anymore, especially if you don´t have the right equipment (which costs at least 3-4k to start with)
  • Cloud-Mining is extremely slow and most of the time not profitable - better you invest directly into BTC
  • You can´t write enough posts here and don´t have enough SP for profitable "STEEM-Mining" yet
  • Substratum has not yet opened their beta software for running a SUB-Network Node
  • Faucets are nice, but let´s face it: until you will get enough satoshi out of it, you may be old and grey or already died of FOMO
  • Online Games for Crypto - which I never considered to be an option, because I am not a gambler, until...

...but this post is about Luckygames

So yes, it´s gaming at Luckygames (--> this is a ref link I got there, but honestly I don´t know what I get, because I don´t really care).
You instantly get some Lucky credits there to test it out for free - but you can send different currencies there and play with them too.
So what I did, and which seems to work quite slowly but constantly - cheaper than mining and more profitable than faucets - is to play dice with the following settings:

Luckygames_-_LUCKY_Gambling__Dice_Game.png

  • Prediction 40 (or 30 if you want to start conservative)
  • Roll over = Win chance of 59%
  • Multiplier = 1.68
  • Base-Bet: 100 satoshi
  • AUTO Settings: Aggressive: Increase 100% when 1 game lost or Moderate: Increase 65% when 1 game lost

autobetting.png

Don´t forget to check the button next to the "increase bet..." option! (First I just entered 100% and pushed start and did not see, that I had also to check the button next to it!)

I just sent about 100$ there in BTC and your base amount of course determines, how big your base bet should be. Best is, to start low and let it run in the background for some time for a faucet-like increase.
Please be aware, that doubling your bet amount with every loss, can of course reduce your whole funds to zero when you hit a longer losing streak!!!

So maybe I am a gambler now too, but I won´t send any more of my funds there and when it´s lost, it doesn´t matter. As of this writing, it is at least more profitable than mining and from time to time, I use their internal market to convert my BTC wins into more STEEM.
Please use this site with caution and don´t play for huge amounts - it´s just a worthwhile hobby to be able to get more crypto for a small amount of investment!
If you want to play safe, you could of course also buy just more STEEM for your 100 bucks and watch them grow slowly but steadily. So this is not an investment advice, but just a game to play and if you are lucky (and disciplined) it works well in increasing very small funds into bigger ones.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

I can tell right away this is going to be my bane. I love these games, as long as I remember to play smart!

Well, luckily I don´t get a huge kick out of it - I just let it play in the background - but I know what you mean. I do this with staring at my crypto investment charts^^

Maybe start with just 10 satoshi bets. When you have the 100% increase option on and you have a losing streak, it can eat up your funds very quickly. But with just 900k satsoshi as a start, you can have a losing streak of 17+ wrong bets and you will still recover into the green. Nice and steady gains for me this way at the moment though....

You got a 0.96% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @atmosblack!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This post has received a 1.63 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @atmosblack

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66