My Short Message - Happy Fathers Day - Father, Papa, Dad, Tatay, Itay, Tay, Ama

in #fathersday7 years ago

Hi Steemians!! Happy Fathers Day to all of your father and those who have husband.


In our country we have way to say "dad" in different language like here in the Philippines we call our father.


Papa

I think this is very common and use in different county.


Tatay, Itay, Tay

Usually use in different province in Philippines to called here father.


Ama

Today I only heard this in Mindanao and other part of visayas here in the Philippines to express there love by calling here father "Ama".


By the way guys... Meet my Father, a responsible dad. He is a family driver and I'm proud of him.

I already said this message to him and I want to share this to you guys.

Oh, I loved calling you on your first name, Pa.

I just wanna say thank you for doing your hardest as a father, Pa.

I know that nothing beats all your sacrifices.

You've been working so hard even on Sundays.

You always set aside all the body pain just to have food on our table.

You never asked any material things for yourself even a penny for your ragged pocket.

Your dark & sagged skin speaks a lot, Pa.

But it doesn't make you less "gwapo" (in English handsome).

And as what I always say,"IDOL jod KA nahu,Pa!" (in English Your My Idol, Pa!).

And you know what,Pa? I'll never get tired of saying it.

You & mama were everything to me since I first open my eyes.

Thank you for giving me the chance to see the world,

To see & meet great people like you & mama..

We love you,Pa!

Missing you so much, Pa Melchor.. I want you to live longer & see me with a married and see your grandson/granddaughter.


I LOVE YOU to all Super Dad.


One of the Favorite Short Film



My Family


Follow me @lapilipinas


Sort:  

Heck yea man
Love my pops, Glad to see you get the same
I followed you, Follow back well share storys
Cheers!

fOLLOWED back

sounds like a great dad!
missing him?
why naman?
asan ka ba?
malayo ka din s tatay mo?

oo.. pinagmamalaki ko yan kahit malayo at minsanan lang kami magkita... Nasa manila sya teh... nasa probensya kami...

Nice one kabayan, resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25