You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A distant daddy's battle with depression

in #fatherhood6 years ago

Oh wow @abh12345! I was just reading through your posts to see what I'd missed, and it seems like it was quite a bit... I wasn't expecting this.. But I can honestly say that I understand. I've had my share of (verbally) abusive relationships. The one with the father of my 2 middle children, made me pick up my children and leave the country to live in Ireland...I felt only water between us could stop the abuse. I thought wrong... However, we live in peace now, he's completely out of the picture. He got what he wanted: for people to feel sorry for him. Anyway, I just learned a lot about you (from your first post). Thanks for sharing your story. (mind you: I didn't learn my lesson at the time, as I had been in a similar situation once before, and once after...🙄I guess three time's a charm right?)

Sort:  

Thanks for going back into my Steem history and commenting here, I really appreciate it.

Those years were tough, and although thoughts still enter my mind frequently, I can manage them much better these days.

And yes, just because you have and get past one abusive/failed relationship, doesn't mean you are immune in the future.

Thanks again, and i'll see you in a few weeks time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43