You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A distant daddy's battle with depression

in #fatherhood8 years ago

Hi Ash, and good to meet you here. I only found out about this place, Steemit yesterday after watching a subbed YT video guy talking about it. Seems alright, up to now.
I am really sorry what you have been through. many people assume there are only 'battered wives', but I found out many years ago when I started work at the factory and met this older guy in his 50s this was not so. he admitted to being a 'battered husband'. Thing is, and it made me VERY angry reading your experience, it seems this society sides with the battering wife rather that understanding your experience. That is SO wrong, and you should not take it. Is there no way you could (if she is lying, which I suspect she is) of secretly recording her abuse to you and then exposing the bitch?

My mum had this kind of sht from her husband I reluctatly call my 'dad' many years back. This is how they do it, if the type male OR female. Totally seek to control your every move. She went down to 6 stone, but got out of the nightmare divorcing the sadistic cnt when I was 3 year old. Once she stood up to him, even though she is small he never tried it again.
I just want you to not take this, not being allowed near your child. it is HER who should not be allowed near CHILDREN. I am looking forward to your next part.

Sort:  

Hi Julian

Thanks for reading and thanks for the reply. I'm sorry this post doesn't really fit the title thus far, but as I started writing I felt like some background was required.

I too have read many posts from men who seem to have had the rough end of the stick, and I think you are right about how one-sided it is looked upon.

I'll try to get my notes together for the 2nd part over the coming days.

Thanks again

Ash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43