Fat to Fit to Fat to Fit to Fat to Fitness

in #fat6 years ago (edited)

This article is not a click bait to a diet fad. This article is about my adventure and experience on weight loss. My adventure started the year 2012. As I browse on our family pictures I saw something that struck me. My face looks like a ball, so round and fluffy. I am too big for my height. I reminisced the day that the picture was taken. We took a steep stair to reach the top of the hill. I suddenly imagined the not so nice experience of climbing. It felt so hard to breathe. My knees are shaking and I almost gave up at the middle of the climb. It is so hard to do such feat with a body that feels like you carry 2 kids. That time I was 102 kilograms which is roughly 225 pounds. When we reached the summit I felt mixed emotions. I was amazed with the view that gave us a 360 degrees sight of the chocolate hills but also made me sad because we are going down through the stairs again.

It is really frustrating that my body is limited by my built. This is the time when I decided that something should change. I want to feel an ease when climbing so when I reached the summit I can enjoy it without thinking the hardships of carrying additional weight of 2 kids on my body while going down from the hill. This is where my roller coaster ride started.

As the end of 2012 approaches, a friend invited me to a business and medical seminar that discusses things about health. Again, this is not an introduction to a quick lose fad diet supplement of sort. I am just sharing. It is where I understood the importance of health and how I can achieve my fit goals through proper nourishment. I remembered that day where I mocked them and said "Nothing can make me trim down. If I did not lose weight from this you should give my money back". True to their claims, I lose weight the healthy and effective way in just few months. It is the time when I began my adventure and realized that losing excess fats in our body is just the beginning. This blog aims to destroy the current stigma that the end goal of every diet is to achieve the weight. What I want to share is the awareness that losing weight is NOT the target but maintaining a healthy lifestyle is. In my opinion, there are no such thing as a sustainable diet. Every diet is effective on their own right. What we should promote is a sustainable discipline that guides us. To cut the long story short after a few months I did lose weight but because I don't have a sustainable discipline and lack of proper goal I got fat again. I may become thin but I am still trapped with the fat mindset that devours any thing seen. Now after the third cycle my goal is no longer just to be fit but to achieve fitness that will go beyond being thin. Being someone who can maintain the lifestyle and do things without the hindrance of excessive body fat.

This will be the start of the series of my weight loss journey on my third attempt for fitness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11