1 of 7 ((CONSECUTIVE)) Days of Hydration. ((Including:)) The Science of Water Fasting

in #fasting5 years ago

22294024e63ba6090e4c43bc69a56854.jpg

~{[=^_^=]

Surprise! Yesterday, I gave in. I gave in to temptation and ate several things. So today is a restart. Good thing it happened early into the fast because I just have to add one more day.

Even though I had fasted all day Monday, when Tuesday hit I experienced what I can only describe as, Shark Week. Guys, I started my menstrual cycle. And to avoid being a hangry(hungry + angry) bitch, I ate throughout the day. And yes, carbohydrates were involved.

What does it all mean?! Well, it means I... broke... my... fast! For shaaaame!

Shaking, my head

To be a moody, menstrual, hungry woman. I was a bloody mess! But today, no excuses. I am allowing myself some tea but that's it. Hopefully this post will keep me honest and accountable. Today might be a double post day.

we shall see...

The Science of Water Fasting ((The Breakdown))

a0298457adb7faf100021c299f52debb.jpg

d3c2574a64835919f0429d4ee5cd4c7b.jpg

Also

Here's a little documentary(( update, decided to link a review of the documentary instead)) if you want to further your curiosity about fasting. Enjoy!

Sort:  

this is too much reading for me. all u had to do was write "drink water"

I'm not sure if forgetting to eat for half a day, and just drinking coffee would be considered fasting of any type, but I seem to do that a lot...


Congratulations @staceyjean!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @staceyjean! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44