You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fasting Lifestyle - 7 Day Fast Blog | Day 6 | 144 Hour Update

in #fasting7 years ago

Don't ever beat yourself up about breaking your fast when you feel you need to eat...

After all, stress increases cortisol... Cortisol= water retention. And if you are weighing yourself, and not seeing the weight drop off, this could be the reason.

The worst thing to do is to get stressed that the weight isn't falling fast enough... Because that repeats the cycle.

Nice update!

_Rob

Sort:  

I'm not stressed about weight falling off or tracking it that religiously as that was the tertiary motive, it was because I just wasn't feeling as well as I would of liked and struggling a bit toward the end of that night.

I'm not beating myself up too hard about it, I would of liked to say it was more minimalist, but I realize that I don't really find the distinction that significant that I'm going to lose sleep over have a few tablespoons of fibrous seeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56