The Dry Fast Update

in #fasting6 years ago

It has been 30 hours since I started the Dry Fast, consuming no food or water.

The fast started at 10.30 am on Saturday the 22nd of September. The evening before I had pasta bolognese for dinner, and for breakfast, 2 slices of toast and coffee. Just before the start of the dry fast, I took some vitamin tablets and half a glass of water, that would be all until the end of the 4 days.

The first thing I noticed was a desire to go to the fridge, this lasted for the first 12 hours or so but was not a problem.

I have been a constant coffee drinker since the age of about ten and this one was the real battle, which is still ongoing. After about 8 hours without a cuppa, the withdrawal headaches started and have been ongoing since.

ram-not-a-coffee-addict-just-a-little-over-attached-6646548.jpg

I am tempted to take some paracetamol but have managed to hold off with some distractions, doing Torah codes, went for a drive, rested, enjoyed some sunshine.

My start weight 88.95 kg which is about 7 kg over my recommended weight.
After 24 hours - 87.25 kg which is a loss of 1.7 kg.
After 30 hours - 87.00 kg which is a loss of 1.95 kg.

I imagine tomorrow will bring up some challenges being a work day, will update then.

https://steemit.com/fasting/@prime-cleric/days-of-fasting

Sort:  

Funny Coffee :)

I read it's pretty difficult for those addicted to coffee or tea. Blessings for you, brother!

The Lord is watching over you and all of us, be blessed!

Nice blog sir nice pic

Posted using Partiko Android

Great job @prime-cleric !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61040.35
ETH 2922.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31