Dry Fast 48 Hour Update

in #fasting6 years ago

It has been 48 hours since I started the Dry Fast, consuming no food or water.

The fast started at 10.30 am on Saturday the 22nd of September Eastern Australia Time. The evening before I had pasta bolognese for dinner, and for breakfast, 2 slices of toast and coffee. Just before the start of the dry fast, I took some vitamin tablets and half a glass of water, that would be all until the end of the 4 days.

The first thing I noticed was a desire to go to the fridge, this lasted for the first 12 hours or so but was not a problem.

I have been a constant coffee drinker since the age of about ten and this one was the real battle, which is still ongoing. After about 8 hours without a cuppa, the withdrawal headaches started and have been ongoing since.

ram-not-a-coffee-addict-just-a-little-over-attached-6646548.jpg

I did take one panadol with a sip of water due to the headache, which probably was from caffeine withdrawals, this certainly helped.

My start weight of 88.95 kg which is about 7 kg over my recommended weight.

After 24 hours - 87.25 kg which is a loss of 1.7 kg.
After 48 hours - 85.85 kg which is a loss of 3.1 kg.

I will be going to my workplace shortly, not having any food or water will certainly be a challenge.
Update further at the 72 hour mark.

https://steemit.com/fasting/@prime-cleric/days-of-fasting

Sort:  

I wonder how I'll fair...my biggest enemies are boredom and hygiene lol

You're doing great! Thank you for being an inspiration!

Funny, Amazing.

Nice funny coffee

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74