Fasting 24-48-72

in #fasting5 years ago


Not a very encouraging first picture but it's where I'm starting just the same. This is my meal of the day today. I will eat again tomorrow evening. I am trying to rid my pantry of things I will not be eating in the future while trying to eat fairly well within my small eating periods. Egg salad with fresh local eggs I picked up at the farmers market. The last of my mayo, goodbye because of the sugar, not the fat. Six actually pretty tasty, pretty healthy crackers made of whole grain rice. A salad with very little bib lettuce and half an avocado, no dressing. A silly little pouch of veggies that I bought to get me through a six hour shift when I still believed (did I?) that eating every few hours was a good idea. Parsley finishes every meal since it is good for oral health and digestion. This meal contains about a thousand calories that did not look like enough, but I was full before finishing and know I will eat well tomorrow, so good enough for today. Todays eating window was 1:00 pm to 1:30 pm. Only quality water until tomorrow night.

Sort:  

Congratulations @caryonyx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41