Fasting Journal: New Paleo/Keto fasting friend

in #fasting6 years ago

I finally met up with my NEW physical therapist, the lovely and talented Becka. Turns out she was a couple of days into her extended fast while doing a Paleo/Keto style IF diet. We're making an impact on the health professions.

I'm now at 42 hours and since the BPPV was positively diagnosed and the first treatment went well (still very dizzy, but at least some movement was indicated), I am going to continue my fast instead of breaking it soon at my 3:PM scheduled meal.

So far I have been hungry off and on, but not excessively so. Most of it is (I believe) based on two things.

  1. The dizziness. I feel a little queasy all the time, and it makes me think I have low blood sugar, which for most of my life I cured by having a snack. I recognized this today during the treatment, which makes you completely vertiginous, when I had an almost overwhelming urge to find some sugar or at least scrambled eggs. Two minutes latter both the vertigo and the cravings were mostly gone.
  2. Boredom/habit/hobby. I really don't have anything to do around here, since I set aside time for the appointment (which Becka came early for) and because I expected to be unsteady on my feet afterwards. I can only practice ukulele so many hours. I keep finding myself wandering into the kitchen with vague thoughts of excellent meals I could prepare.

Maybe now is a good time to write a post on my Bonsai Grape problems.


All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53